I’m Late to the Party @KTTape Review

IMG_2634

Stopped at Dick’s Sporting Goods last night to pick up some of this KT Tape all the cool kids use.  I have been lucky enough NOT to need athletic tape in 5 years of running.  However, I had an issue and knew that tape could help.

IMG_2642Having grown up with a RN, I would have simply gone to the drug store to pick up athletic tape and be done with it.  Having gone to my share of race expos and as an avid reader of Runners World, Women’s Running, Competitor, Shape and Self I had noticed ads about KT Tape so I decided to give it a try.  Also, my BRF (Best Running Friend) Janice wears it all the time and loves it – she wouldn’t steer me wrong.

What I liked about KT Tape:

  1. Color Choices:  it comes in 8 different colors so you can coordinate with your outfit!  I was boring and chose Beige because I wanted it to blend and can’t to commit to just one color without knowing what I am going to wear.
  2. Precut Strips:  I love this!  Now there’s no need to fight with the scissors and stickiness!
  3. Instructions & Videos:  I’m a moron.  I need detailed instructions and KT Tape includes printed instructions on “common applications” like Full Knee Support, Plantar Fasciitis and my personal favorite – Achilles Tendonitis!  Also, they provide “how to” videos on their website with printable instructions.
  4. Easy to put on & take off:  I bought the cotton version and will probably upgrade to the Synthetic shortly.  It was easy to apply and felt great and provided noticeable support when running.  It was supposed to provide 1 to 3 days of wear, but considering I was sweating like a pig, it held during my work out, but came off easily after.

IMG_2643

Leave a Reply

RunAllTheRaces

Share Perfect Goofy Gail & Kimberly's adventures as they runDisney and everything in between!

Maker Mother Marathon Runner

Embracing life with a bit of grace, a lot of perseverance and a positive attitude.

From Dancing to Running

Dancer Turned Runner Running My Way Through Life!

margaritasmilesmouse

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Serendipity

Life is full of suprises

