42

runDisney Tower of Terror Expo with a survivor

runDisney Tower of Terror Expo with a survivor

Since that fall evening in my dorm room, at the University of Connecticut, when my mother first told me she had Stage III ovarian cancer, I have been running from and trying to escape 42.

42 is the age my mother was diagnosed with cancer. And I lived in fear of it.  I always knew I was going to get cancer, but didn’t know when or where.

Now I can stop running.  I had breast cancer.  Today I am 42.

Birthdays are when we take stock and look at all we have accomplished in the year and in life.

I have to say, my stock is high.  One might say, through the roof.

So with due respect to Miss Swift.  Forget about 22.  42 is where it’s at!

6 Comments on “42

Leave a Reply

RunAllTheRaces

Share Perfect Goofy Gail & Kimberly's adventures as they runDisney and everything in between!

Maker Mother Marathon Runner

Embracing life with a bit of grace, a lot of perseverance and a positive attitude.

From Dancing to Running

Dancer Turned Runner Running My Way Through Life!

margaritasmilesmouse

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Serendipity

Life is full of suprises

