Spartan Race – Giveaway

So what exactly is a Reebok Spartan Race?  I had no idea.  I knew mud and obstacles were involved, and dare I say – I was a little intimidated by the entire thing. 

Spartan Race, is an obstacle race series.  It’s been voted the #1 obstacle race by Outside Magazine and is the global leader in obstacle racing since 2005.  

I want you to watch the following video, but only if you are interested in something new.  Something new to challenge yourself.  Something different. Because Spartan Race’s mission is to get you active, healthy and excited about change…It’s a new type of experience that maybe, you didn’t think you could do…..

Besides the obvious product placement for the new Reebok Spartan Race All-terrain shoe, did the video excite you?  I watched the video with my 11-year old daughter and we both were excited to sign up!  We are ready for a new challenge – how about you?

I‘m giving away a free race for any U.S. 2014 Spartan Race.  In order to enter to win the Spartan Race, please answer this in the comments below:  

What challenge are you looking to overcome with running a Spartan Race? 

This sweepstakes is open to those over 18 and residents of the United States. It begins on 4/1/14 and ends on 4/6/14; the winner will be announced on 4/7/14. All participants will receive a code to earn 15% off a Spartan Race.  One entry per person. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Void were prohibited by law.

9 Comments on “Spartan Race – Giveaway

  1. The Spartan races are amazing! Trying for the Trifecta with the BEAST in October in South Carolina… but yeah, that video makes me want to put those shoes in my feet now! (will be sharing this as well)

    Like

  2. I would love to overcome the challenge of the unknown/out of my comfort zone! I am strictly a runner. The complexity and variety of Spartan Race slightly terrifies me! I would love to step outside of my comfort zone and try somthing new. I know Spartan Race would be a huge challenge for me and I would love to strengthen my body and mind throughout training to conquer this dragon!

    Like

  3. I just completed savage over the weekend and many were talking about spartan. Better obstacles, harder course. I can’t wait to try out the beast!! I have a 1 and 4 year old and I am a sahm who loves challenges! ! Just completed my first half iron man last weekend and would love to put up a spartan medal beside it!!

    Like

  4. Hmmm, I haven’t done a mud/obstacle run in a couple years. I was getting frustrated with the long lines at obstacles, the unsafe obstacles, etc. I’d like to see how they are now. I heard the Spartan is tough, and I wouldn’t mid conquering it!

    Like

  5. I have been running less than a yr and never ever in mud. I’d love to feel the weight of the mud and just pushing through it, knowing I’m stronger now that 12 months ago. And I’d love to hear the plop plop of the mud squishing!!!

    Like

  6. I’ve done a Warrior Dash, but never a Spartan Race…I love having the added obstacles during a race just for something different. My challenge is always anything that involves arm strength…I totally have none!

    Like

  7. Ooooo I’m entered in my first Spartan race for this June! I’m looking to overcome my fear of the unknown. Each race is different and they don’t tell you what you are going to do until you show up. I’m a huge planner and this is tough for me, but will also encourage me to train all aspects of my physical fitness. I can’t wait!!

    Like

  8. Simply put, mental weakness/limitations. I believe we all limit ourselves to a certain extent by what we perceive we can NOT do. While there are real limitations in life, they often are less restricting than we think. I know this because I have accomplished things I used to think were impossible for me, such as the Goofy Challenge. Through other people, I saw that it was not only possible, but maybe I could do it. I’ve done it twice now, and didn’t just survive it, but actually thrived. My third fastest marathon, of the 13 I’ve completed to date, was during one of the Goofy Challenges that I did. At the time that I did it, it was my fastest! In other words, not only was I able to do more than I thought, but it actually propelled me into a whole new standard for my running. Therefore, I believe I could conquer the Spartan Beast, but what else might I learn about myself in doing so that will help me be more than I realize?

    Like

  9. It looks fun but it would take me way out of my comfort zone. I’d have to overcome the mud and my natural instinct/OCD tendencies to keep washing it off.

    Like

Leave a Reply

RunAllTheRaces

Share Perfect Goofy Gail & Kimberly's adventures as they runDisney and everything in between!

Maker Mother Marathon Runner

Embracing life with a bit of grace, a lot of perseverance and a positive attitude.

From Dancing to Running

Dancer Turned Runner Running My Way Through Life!

margaritasmilesmouse

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Serendipity

Life is full of suprises

