2014 Race Calendar Completed (Almost)

Picture 034

It’s not a secret that I’ve been having a hard time recuperating from my breast cancer reconstruction & hysterectomy surgery.  I’m still working through the recovery and have yet been able to express my feelings, struggles and depression – I’ll save that for tomorrow’s post because I’m almost ready to share.

IMG_4735Last year, prior to being diagnosed with Breast Cancer, I had my entire race schedule booked and paid for.  This year, I’ve been slow to get my act together because I knew I had a major surgery scheduled and didn’t know what the recovery would entail.  Now because I am a Team HMF ambassador I had to select the races I wanted to participate in 2014.  I choose races that will help me grown as a triathlete while I get back into shape as a runner.   So here is my wish list/race calendar for 2014!  May I conquer my fear, remain uninjured and find a PR!

Is your 2014 race calendar complete?  Which races are you most looking forward to racing?

2 Comments on “2014 Race Calendar Completed (Almost)

Leave a Reply

RunAllTheRaces

Share Perfect Goofy Gail & Kimberly's adventures as they runDisney and everything in between!

Maker Mother Marathon Runner

Embracing life with a bit of grace, a lot of perseverance and a positive attitude.

From Dancing to Running

Dancer Turned Runner Running My Way Through Life!

margaritasmilesmouse

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Serendipity

Life is full of suprises

