My Favorite Running and Disney Podcasts

I’m still recovering from my recent surgeries and am not allowed to run all out.  My coach’s plan called for 11 miles this weekend.  Jeff wanted me to walk for 4 miles, then run 4 miles with a 15 second run followed by a 45 second walk, followed up by another 3 miles of walking.  It took me 2 hours and 46 minutes to complete with a pace of 15:05/mile.

I normally do not run with headphones, but since I have been walking so much during this recovery, I broke out my yurbuds and downloaded my favorite Podcasts to settled in for my workout.  It got me thinking I needed to share my favorite podcasts with you.

Here they are:

With Joe and Linda before the start of the 2014 WDW Marathon

With Joe and Linda before the start of the 2014 WDW Marathon

The Marathon Show with Joe Taricani:  Joe’s podcast was the first podcast I had ever downloaded.  My BRF, Janice Small, recommended it to me!  I had run past Joe at the one of my Walt Disney World Marathons and the 2013 Disneyland Half Marathon, but I got the privilege of meeting him and running with him at the 2013 Wine and Dine Half Marathon.  Marathon Joe takes us through a marathon – from the expo to the start of the race and everything until the finish line!  It’s just like running along side him as he conquers the miles, one by one!

Disneyland Half Marathon Expo 2012

Disneyland Half Marathon Expo 2012

Another Mother Runner Radio:  I first bought their books “Run Like a Mother” and “Train Like a Mother” .  But I fell hard for them when I listened to ALL their available podcasts on one of my 22-hour drives down to Walt Disney World.  SBS (aka Sarah) and Dimity discuss things from the road that you only share with your BRF’s.  It’s a must download for any woman who loves running!

With Chris and Steve recording a podcast in Epcot

With Chris and Steve recording a podcast in Epcot

MouseChat.net:  Lisa, Steve, Lauren and Chris give you their non-pixie dusted opinions of everything at Walt Disney World, Disneyland and the Disney Cruise Line.  I fell in love with them instantly and even though I travel to WDW and Disneyland multiple times a year – I still learn something new every time I listen!

 

With Mike & Michelle before the Princess 5K

With Mike & Michelle before the Princess 5K

Micky Miles Podcast:  Mike and Michelle combine my two favorite topics – Disney and runDisney!  They discuss ALL the runDisney races in detail from the expos, to the course to the prices, etc.  If you want to runDisney this is a great place to learn, ask questions and get advice!  Plus they also have special guests like Jeff Galloway, Tara Gidus, Rudy Novotney, and Carissa Bealert!

WDW Today:  My go-to guide for visiting Walt Disney World and Disneyland is the Unofficial Guide.  (That book had me at “Stroller Wars”)  Matt Hochberg, Mike Newell, Mike Scopa and Len Testa will tell you the latest news and their views on all the happenings at Walt Disney World and Disneyland.  On this past episode they had on Deb Wills from Allearsnet.com giving her trip report on Disneyland Hong Kong and Tokyo!  New Bucket List items!!!

WDW Radio

WDW Radio:   Lou Mongello is fantastic!  Yes, he’s pretentious lawyer from New Jersey, but I love him.  I love that he’s passionate about the parks.  I love that he reminds me to appreciate all the details the Imagineers have crafted.  I love the podcast because he brings me into the magic and gets me excited about the parks I’ve been visiting for years!

 

 

5 Comments on “My Favorite Running and Disney Podcasts

  1. Saber en q fecha sera , cuantos kilometros , costo inscripcion , etc …. Gracias

    Enviado desde mi Windows Phone ________________________________

    Like

Leave a Reply

RunAllTheRaces

Share Perfect Goofy Gail & Kimberly's adventures as they runDisney and everything in between!

Maker Mother Marathon Runner

Embracing life with a bit of grace, a lot of perseverance and a positive attitude.

From Dancing to Running

Dancer Turned Runner Running My Way Through Life!

margaritasmilesmouse

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Serendipity

Life is full of suprises

