Where do you find inspiration?

We all need inspiration.  We all need something to carry us through the difficult times.  Or we need something so powerful it makes us get up and off the couch to accomplish our dreams.

Where do you find it?  And what motivates you?

Since my diagnosis of breast cancer and running through treatment, I have received many emails from around the globe letting me know how much I have inspired others.  I am thankful for these kind words and I cherish these notes – I will continue to use them to push hard to accomplish my dreams!

May be today is not a day you need inspiration, but when you do I want to share a few of my favorite stories of inspiration:

  • If you have been off social media this weekend, you may not have heard about Harriette Thompson running the Rock n Roll San Diego Marathon.   It took Harriette more than seven hours to run the marathon on Sunday but considering she’s 91 and recovering from cancer she’s a ROCK STAR!
  • Fauja Singh – at age 101, he’s the World’s Oldest Marathon runner
  •  Maickel Melamed, of Caracas, Venezuela finishing the 2013 Chicago Marathon in 16 hours and 46 minutes
  • Julie Moss crawling to a 2nd place finish of Ironman 1982
  • My all time favorites and the reason that I know I can do anything – Dick & Rick Hoyt’s Ironman Story


 What inspires you?  Where do you find inspiration?

Leave a Reply

RunAllTheRaces

Share Perfect Goofy Gail & Kimberly's adventures as they runDisney and everything in between!

Maker Mother Marathon Runner

Embracing life with a bit of grace, a lot of perseverance and a positive attitude.

From Dancing to Running

Dancer Turned Runner Running My Way Through Life!

margaritasmilesmouse

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Serendipity

Life is full of suprises

