Product Review: LYNX Sportswear

Dart and Sprint Sport Bras

Dart and Sprint Sport Bras

I was invited by LYNX Sportswear to test and review their products.  I received a Dart Racer Back sports bra and a pair of black Discovery capris for this review.

LYNX sports bras were developed for the large-breasted women by a female athlete.  LYNX Sportswear specializes in cup sizes C to J.

Discovery Capri - Mesh panel

Discovery Capri – Mesh panel

I normally wear a size 32-D bra, but when sizing my LYNX sports bra, I measured both my rib cage and bust by following their measuring directions.  It was determined I was between sizes – I settled on the 3-Dart Racer back.

642

Back zip panel

In an effort to fully test the products, I wore both the sports bra & capris for speed work, a long run and during a race.  I even wore the bra for the Rock n Roll DC full marathon (in the RAIN).

662

3 Dart Racer Back in Blue

I also laundered both products multiple times using WIN Detergent with cold water and line dried.  Both products wash and wore extremely well.

3 Dart Racer Back - side view

3 Dart Racer Back – side view

What I liked about the Dart Racer back:

  • Easy to clasp with a single hook
  • Soft elastic (under the breasts on the ribcage) didn’t rub
  • Very light-wick material – the lightest sports bra I’ve ever worn
  • Kept the girls firmly in place
  • No chafing under the arms
  • Did not cut into my shoulders
3 Dart Racer Back - Back View

3 Dart Racer Back – back view

The Dart Racer back retails for $56 and comes in a wide variety of colors.

Black Discovery Capri

Black Discovery Capri

What I liked about the black Discovery Capri:

  • Loved the Core Support waistband – covered up my muffin top
  • Perfect fit – they made me feel taut and skinny
  • Didn’t droop in the knees or butt after a tough workout
  • Pants didn’t ride up the legs
  • Loved the cool mesh panels behind the knees
  • Love the back zip pocket (I never ever use these pockets – but I still like options)
Black Discovery Capri - side view

Black Discovery Capri – side view

The Discovery Capri retails for $76.

To see the full range of LYNX Sportswear please visit www.lynxsportswear.com

Have you tried LYNX Sportswear?  What qualities do you look for in a sports bra and capri?  

Leave a Reply

RunAllTheRaces

Share Perfect Goofy Gail & Kimberly's adventures as they runDisney and everything in between!

Maker Mother Marathon Runner

Embracing life with a bit of grace, a lot of perseverance and a positive attitude.

From Dancing to Running

Dancer Turned Runner Running My Way Through Life!

margaritasmilesmouse

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Serendipity

Life is full of suprises

